WHERE I WENT: MIDSUMMER IN MADISON

Throughout the week, I spend a lot of time online and off to consume information and stories that fuel me for conversations with friends, essay topics, and simply to expand my frame of reference. Most times, 140 characters isn’t enough to share what I love, so every week I will share what I read, watched, or learned for all the world to see. It’s also my time to “get real” with y’all. Let’s be smarter together!

As I mentioned in a previous blog post, I spent last week in Madison, Wisconsin, and as soon as I landed, I wondered, “What am I supposed to do here?” It was a very “I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore” moment, except I felt like I was somewhere in Kansas far away from New York City. So naturally, I headed straight for Pinterest if anyone cared enough about Wisconsin to post some attractive pictures of it and surely La Petite Fashionista did.

Here’s how I interpreted my trip to Madison:

Memorial Union

DSC_1287

Memorial Union is located within University of Wisconsin: Madison, and since it is a college town, the nightlife here is…sweet.

DSC_1249

DSC_1396

Epic Univ

Another University nearby Madison is EPIC. The campus is INCREDIBLE and…EPIC, if you will.

DSC_1130

DSC_0148

Brennan's

America’s Dairyland. Brennan’s will serve you the best cheese. EVER. #Cheeseheads

DSC_0117

DSC_0119

Instead of turning my blog into a public Facebook page by forcing you to look at pictures of my vacation (too late?), you can read a review of my trip at Triptease. As its name suggests, this website may be the sexiest one out there. Its the most beautiful and usable way to post and review your travel adventures. Hey, Triptease! If you need me to travel the world for you or run your site from NYC, I’m right here 😉

Triptease   Reimagining Travel Reviews

signout

P.S. Where did you go last week?

6 thoughts on “WHERE I WENT: MIDSUMMER IN MADISON

Tell me what you think!

